Tel: 86-021-65457088

Classification and Uses of Forklift Trucks

Ⅰ. Classification of fork lift trucks

Forklift trucks can generally be divided into three categories: internal combustion forklift trucks, electric forklift trucks and storage forklift trucks. Internal combustion forklift trucks are divided into ordinary internal combustion forklift trucks, heavy duty forklift, container forklift trucks and side forklift trucks.

Ⅱ. Uses of various fork lift trucks

1. Side forklift trucks

Diesel engine is used as power, and it boasts a carrying capacity of 3.0 to 6.0 tons. In the case of not turning, side forklift trucks have the ability to fork goods directly from the side, so they are mainly used to fork long goods, such as wooden strips, steel bars, etc.

2. Container forklift trucks

Container forklift truck is heavy duty forklift powered by diesel engines with a carrying capacity of 8.0 to 45.0 tons. It is generally divided into empty container forklift truck, heavy container forklift truck and container reach stacker, which is used in container handling, such as operations in container yard or port and pier.

3. Heavy duty forklift

Diesel engine is used as power and it boasts a carrying capacity of 10.0 to 52.0 tons, which is generally used for outdoor operations in wharfs, steel and other industries where heavy cargo should be handled.

4. Ordinary internal combustion forklift trucks

Generally, diesel, gasoline, liquefied petroleum gas or natural gas engines are used as power and the forklift trucks boast a carrying capacity of 1.2 to 8.0 tons, and the width of the working channel is generally 3.5 to 5.0 meters. Taking into account exhaust emissions and noise issues, it is usually used in outdoor, workshop or other places with no special requirements for exhaust emissions and noise. Due to the convenience of fuel replenishment, long-term continuous operation can be realized, and it can be competent to work in harsh environments (such as rainy days).

Related News